加入我们

申请信息

对于申请,您可以下载申请表(pdf)或在位于美国阿拉巴马州Decatur的402 Lee Street NE的迪凯特市人力资源部门挑选一份申请表。 完整的就业申请和当前的简历必须在截止日期前提交。

邮寄至:
人力资源处
迪凯特市
邮政信箱1984
Decatur,AL 35602

发邮件给:
employment@decatur-al.gov

公园技术员

  • 计划部门
  • 未平仓合约
  • 截止日期:10月3,2019

基本职责和责任:职位履行职责以支持公园和设施的安全和健康计划。 进行运动场检查和运动场检查,以识别安全隐患并确保遵守ADA和其他法规。 维护...

了解更多

填埋场维护协会

  • 垃圾填埋处
  • 未平仓合约
  • 截止日期:10月3,2019

基本职责和责任:Position负责协助城市垃圾填埋场的维护和运营。 维护垃圾填埋场。 操作丛林猪,割草机,除草机和其他地面维护设备。 维护和修理工具和设备。 具体操作......

了解更多

警官

  • 警察局
  • 未平仓合约
  • 截止日期:Sep 20,2019

基本职责和责任:该职位负责执行联邦,州和地方法律以及保护生命和财产。 就业过程的第一步是物理敏捷性测试(PAT)。 这个PAT ......

了解更多

学校过路警卫队

  • 警察局
  • 常备申请

每小时费率:$ 8.82职责/目的:兼职,季节性机会,协助加快学区内行人和车辆交通的安全流动。 作为一项安全敏感的工作,这个位置的人可能需要定期满足适应性...

了解更多

消防和救援候选人

  • 消防与救援
  • 常备申请

考生可全年提交申请,要求在消防和救援部门内设立入职或横向转学职位。 当一个点可用时,将考虑文件上的活动应用程序。 可以申请这个职位......

了解更多

机会之城

Careers

Application Information

For an application, you may download the application form (pdf) or pick one up at the City of Decatur Human Resources Department at 402 Lee Street NE, Decatur, AL 35602. A completed employment application along with a current resume must be submitted by the posted deadline for the position of interest.

Mail to:
Human Resources Department
City of Decatur
P.O. Box 1984
Decatur, AL 35602

Email to:
employment@decatur-al.gov

Director Youth Services

  • Youth Services
  • Open Position
  • Deadline: Dec 15, 2019

Essential Duties and Responsibilities: This position is responsible for directing the city’s youth services programs and operations. Duties include, but not limited to, trains, assigns, directs, evaluates and supervises personnel; develops and implements the departmental budget. Responsible for coordination of...

Read More

Recycling Truck Driver

  • Recycling Department
  • Open Position
  • Deadline: Nov 29, 2019

Essential Duties and Responsibilities: This position operates a truck along an assigned route to collect recyclable materials. Operates baler, skid steer and other equipment; Will include assisting with sorting and categorizing recycling materials. Written examination is required for this position...

Read More

Equipment Operator

  • Street & Environmental Services Department
  • Open Position
  • Deadline: Dec 31, 2019

Essential Duties and Responsibilities: Vacancy determined at time of written examination – Equipment Operator I – may operate equipment in the repair and maintenance of city streets Equipment Operator II – will operate a truck along an assigned route to...

Read More

Police Officer

  • Police Department
  • Standing Application

Applications for the Decatur Police Department Academy and lateral transfer candidates are taken year-round. When a position becomes available, those who have an active application on file will be considered. Application for this position can be made at the Human...

Read More

School Crossing Guard

  • Police Department
  • Standing Application

Hourly Rate: $8.82 Duties/Purpose:  A part-time, seasonal opportunity to assist in expediting the safe movement of pedestrians and vehicular traffic in school zones. As a safety sensitive job, persons in this positon may be required to periodically satisfy fitness for duty...

Read More

Fire & Rescue Candidates

  • Fire & Rescue
  • Standing Application

Candidates may submit an application throughout the year for an entry-level or lateral transfer position within the Fire & Rescue Department. When a spot becomes available, active applications on file will be considered. Application for this position can be made...

Read More

THE CITY OF OPPORTUNITY