历史保护委员会

背景与目的

迪凯特市历史保护委员会是根据90,2882二月份的城市条例号5-1990A第二条成立的。 古老的迪凯特和新迪凯特/奥尔巴尼历史街区的居民要求建立受历史覆盖区划影响的当地指定历史街区,以帮助维护这两个国家登记区的完整性。 历史保护委员会是一个市政委员会,依法审查指定地区内的所有建筑和拆迁许可证是否合适。

迪凯特在历史登记册上设有大约1,000建筑物和近100住宅区。

2018会议日期和COA提交截止日期

重要的提示: 根据城市法令,提交的截止日期 适当证书(COA) 申请和支持文件是在预定的月度会议日期之前的十四天(14)。 如果COA截止日期为假期,则COA截止日期将延长至下一个星期一(参见日期,如果有的话,标有星号*)。 未能及时提交COA请求将导致该项目未被列入会议议程。 迪凯特历史保护委员会在位于阿拉巴马州迪卡特701铁路街的历史悠久的联合仓库举行会议。 COA听证会从35601开始:5 PM业主或财产代表必须出席会议。 有关更多信息,请联系30-256-565或 dbreland@decatur-al.gov 。 有关HPC政策和程序及设计指南,请访问 文件下载 部分。

会议日期提交COA申请的截止日期
一月年10月2019日27月2018日,XNUMX年
二零一八年二月一月年31月2019日
14 年 2019 月 XNUMX 日二零一八年二月
11-2019-XNUMX28 年 2019 月 XNUMX 日
9-2019-XNUMX25-2019-XNUMX
六月13,201930-2019-XNUMX
July 11, 2019六月27,2019
八月8,2019July 26, 2019
12-2019-XNUMX八月29,2019
10-2019-XNUMX26-2019-XNUMX
14-2019-XNUMX31-2019-XNUMX
12月2019日,XNUMX年28-2019-XNUMX

历史保护委员会和地方政府认证的工作人员和董事会也是整个城市历史和保护工作的资源和倡导者。 如需更多信息和帮助,请联系: 大卫布兰德 , 项目协调员。

机会之城

Historic Preservation Commission

Background and Purpose

The City of Decatur Historic Preservation Commission was established by City Ordinance Number 90-2882A Article II on February 5, 1990. The creation of locally designated historic districts subject to historic overlay zoning was mandated by residents of the Old Decatur and New Decatur/Albany Historic Districts to help maintain the integrity of these two National Register districts. The Historic Preservation Commission is a municipally-appointed board who by law review all building and demolition permits within the designated districts for appropriateness.

Decatur houses approximately 1,000 buildings and nearly 100 blocks of homes on the historical register.

2018 Meeting Dates and COA Submission Deadlines

Important Note: Per city ordinance, the deadline to submit a Certificate of Appropriateness (COA) application and supporting documentation is fourteen (14) days in advance of the scheduled monthly meeting date. In the case where the COA deadline falls on a holiday, the COA deadline will be extended to the following Monday (see dates, if any, marked with an asterisk*). Failure to submit COA requests in a timely manner will result in the item not being included on the meeting agenda. The Decatur Historic Preservation Commission meets at the historic Union Depot located at 701 Railroad Street, Decatur, AL 35601. COA hearings begin at 5:30 P.M. The property owner or a representative of the property must be in attendance at the meeting. For more information, please contact 256-565-3788 or dbreland@decatur-al.gov . For HPC policies and procedures and design guidelines, please visit the Document Downloads section.

Meeting DateDeadline to Submit COA Application
January 10, 2019December 27, 2018
February 14, 2019January 31, 2019
March 14, 2019February 28, 2019
April 11, 2019March 28, 2019
May 9, 2019April 25, 2019
June 13, 2019May 30, 2019
July 11, 2019June 27, 2019
August 8, 2019July 26, 2019
September 12, 2019August 29, 2019
October 10, 2019September 26, 2019
November 14, 2019October 31, 2019
December 12, 2019November 28, 2019

The Historic Preservation Commission and Certified Local Government staff and board also serve as a resource and advocate for history and preservation efforts throughout the entire city.  For additional information and assistance please contact: David Breland , Program Coordinator.

THE CITY OF OPPORTUNITY