建筑许可和费用

联系方式:
住宅许可证
(256)341-4570

商业许可证
(256)341-4582

许可证

必须在颁发许可证之前提交由阿拉巴马州注册土地测量师盖章的地块计划(调查)。 此调查用于验证:

  1. 提供与使用相关的分区规则,相邻地块线的挫折以及足够的路外停车。
  2. 符合迪凯特市洪泛区管理条例的情况记录在于,在12月1,16洪水保险费率地图上显示的特殊洪水危险区域中,任何拟议建筑的最低楼层高于2005脚,高于基准洪水高度。
  3. 被调查的地块记录在一起,并带有规划部门地块地图,并已由该部门发出地址。

例如: 新住宅建设 ,框架计划和高程需要提交审查和批准。 进行住宅计划审查以验证是否符合当前采用的单户和双户住宅代码。 一套计划将退还给以红色标记标记的许可申请人,表明特殊建筑项目,如承重墙的载荷路径,支撑载荷路径的加厚基础区域,支撑墙线,楼梯几何形状,紧急出口窗口,以及其他需要的细节特别注意,以通过检查。 住宅计划审查不包括代码中的每个合规要求,但确实指导许可证持有人在一些更重要的结构方面和现场检查员经常发现不合规的生命安全特征。

新的商业和工业建筑项目需要由注册设计专业人员(如注册建筑师和工程师)准备广泛而全面的设计文件。 有关注册设计专业人士的更多信息,请访问阿拉巴马州建筑师注册委员会,阿拉巴马州室内设计注册委员会以及阿拉巴马州专业工程师和土地测量师执照委员会。

执行计划审核以验证是否符合当前采用的 建筑代码为迪凯特市 。 计划审核周转时间取决于目前正在审核的审核量和提交文件的完整性。

有关许可承包商和签发许可证的更多信息,请参见本网站的承包商许可部分。

参考: 第十章NUMX, 迪凯特代码

联系人员:
bldginfo@decatur-al.gov
(256)341-4574

许可证费用

新住宅项目和新的商业/工业项目的建筑许可费用计算方式不同。 请参阅“迪凯特规则”的这三部分,了解住宅单户和双户住宅的现行费用结构: 第7-57.1章 第7-57.2章 .

商业许可证费用根据要完成的工作的总合同价值确定,包括与现场准备,设计费用,间接费用等相关的所有工作,并将该值应用于下表中的适当范围。 增加了$ 10许可证发放费,以及适用的任何计划审查费(见表)。

与主许可证相关的子贸易许可证由工作合同价值确定,并使用电气,机械,管道和燃气表输入类别。 不属于主许可证的电气,机械,管道和燃气项目应确定相应的费用,就像它是商业/工业项目一样,并应适用适当的计划审查费。 在所有情况下,每张许可证都需要支付$ 10发行费。

参考: 第十章NUMX, 迪凯特代码

联系人员:
南希·怀特塞德
(256)341-4573

拆迁许可证

计划到的人 拆除一个结构 必须在从迪凯特公用事业公司获得证据表明所有公用设施服务已被拆除并且下水道堵塞后才能获得许可证。 拆迁许可费根据工作的估价而定。 建筑署可提供拆卸许可证申请。

参考: 第7-11节, 迪凯特代码

机会之城

Construction Permits & Fees

Contacts:
Residential Permits
(256) 341-4570

Commercial Permits
(256) 341-4582

Permits

A plot plan (survey) stamped by an Alabama registered land surveyor must be submitted before the issuance of a permit. This survey is used to verify:

  1. Zoning regulations pertaining to use, setbacks from adjacent lot lines, and sufficient off-street parking are provided.
  2. Compliance with the City of Decatur’s floodplain management ordinance is documented by having the lowest floor of any proposed construction lying in a special flood hazard area elevated 1 foot above the Base Flood elevation shown on the December 16, 2005 Flood Insurance Rate Map.
  3. The surveyed lot is of record and file with the Planning Department parcel map and has been issued an address by that department.

For new residential construction , framing plans and elevations are required to be submitted for review and approval. Residential plan reviews are performed to verify compliance with the currently adopted one- and two-family dwelling code. One set of plans will be returned to the permit applicant marked up in red notation indicating special construction items such as load paths for bearing walls, thickened foundation areas supporting load paths, braced wall lines, stair geometry, emergency egress windows, and other details needing special attention in order to pass inspections.  Residential plan reviews do not cover every compliance requirement found in the code, but do guide the permit holder on some of the more important structural aspects and life safety features that field inspectors frequently find out of compliance.

New commercial and industrial construction projects require extensive and comprehensive design documents to be prepared by registered design professionals, such as registered architects and engineers. For more information on registered design professionals, please visit the Alabama Board for Registration of Architects, the Alabama Board of Registration for Interior Design, and the Alabama Board of Licensure for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors.

Plan reviews are performed to verify compliance with the currently adopted building code for the City of Decatur . Plan review turn-around time is dependent on volume of reviews currently under review and thoroughness of submittal documents.

See contractor licensing section of this website for more information concerning licensed contractors and issuance of permits.

Reference: Chapter 7, Code of Decatur

Contact Personnel: 
bldginfo@decatur-al.gov
(256) 341-4574

Permit Fees

Construction permit fees are calculated differently for new residential projects and new commercial/industrial projects. Please reference these three sections of the Code of Decatur for the current fee structure for construction of residential one- and two-family dwellings: Chapter 7-57.1 and Chapter 7-57.2 .

Commercial permit fees are determined using the total contract value of the work to be performed, inclusive of all work related to site prep, design fees, overhead, etc, and applying that value to the appropriate range in the following table. A $10 permit issuance fee is added, as well as any plan review fees applicable (see table).

Sub-trade permits related to a master permit are determined by the contract value of the work and utilizing the Electrical, Mechanical, Plumbing & Fuel Gas table entry category. Electrical, Mechanical, Plumbing and Fuel Gas projects not part of a master permit shall have the respective fee determined as though it is a commercial/industrial project, and shall have the appropriate plan review fee applied. In all cases, each permit issued is subject to the $10 issuance fee.

Reference: Chapter 7, Code of Decatur

Contact Personnel:
Judy Bosworth
(256) 341-4573

Demolition Permits

Persons planning to demolish a structure must obtain a permit after securing evidence from Decatur Utilities that all utility services have been removed and the sewer has been plugged. The demolition permit fee is based on the valuation of the job. Demolition permit applications are available in the Building Department.

Reference: Section 7-11, Code of Decatur

THE CITY OF OPPORTUNITY