Animal Services

Department Phone: (256) 341-4790
Animal Services Manager: Brian Lundberg


Department Phone: (256) 341-4570
Contact: Nancy Whiteside

City Clerk

Department Phone: (256) 341-4500
City Clerk: Stacey A. Gilley, CMC
Contact: Stephanie Simon

City Council

Phone: (256) 341-4500
City Council President: The Honorable Chuck Ard, District 5
Contact: Susan Hood

Community Development

Phone: (256) 341-4960
Contact: Stephnie Harris

Economic & Community Development

Economic & Community Development Liaison: Crystal Brown
Phone: (256)353-5312


Department Phone: (256) 341-4875
Contact: Gloria Robertson

Finance Department

Chief Financial Officer: John Andrzejewski
Department Phone: (256) 341-4552
Contact: Rebecca Colburn

Fire Department

Department Phone: (256) 341-4862
Senior Command Staff: Trent Putman
Contact: Dot Bragg

Human Resources Department

Department Phone: (256) 341-4890
Human Resources Contact

Information Systems

Department Phone: (256) 341-4700
Director of Information Systems: Brad Phillips
Contact: Jessica Terry


Department Phone: (256) 341-4992
Landfill Director: Wanda Tyler
Contact: Sonya Britnell

Legal Department

Department Phone: (256) 341-4513
City Attorney: Herman Marks
Contact: Kristi Duran


Department Phone: (256) 341-4788
Contact: Kurt Johnson

Mayor’s Office

Department Phone: (256) 341-4502
Mayor: The Honorable Tab Bowling
Contact: Susan Hood

Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)

Department Phone: (256) 341-4716
Decatur MPO Facebook Page
Director of MPO: Dewayne Hellums

Municipal Court

Department Phone: (256) 341-4676
City of Decatur Municipal Judge: The Honorable Judge Bill Cook
Contact: Jessica Hayes

Old State Bank

Department Phone: (256) 341-4818
Contact: David Breland

Parks & Recreation

Director of Parks & Recreation: Jason Lake
Phone: (256) 341-4930
Contact: Anna Perez
Department Phone: (256) 341-4930


Department Phone: (256) 341-4720
Contact: Planning Department Contact

Point Mallard

Department Phone: (256) 341-4900
Contact: Stephanie McLain

Police Department

Department Phone: (256) 341-4600
Police Chief: Nate Allen
Contact: Jennifer Wingo


Department Phone: (256) 341-4520
Purchasing Agent: Charles Booth
Contact: Becky Thompson


Department Phone: (256) 341-4770
Contact: Danny Dotson

Revenue Department

Department Phone: (256) 341-4546
Contact: Sal Jasso

Street & Environmental Services Administration

Director of Street & Environmental Services: Rickey Terry
Phone: (256) 341-4992
Street & Environmental Services Administrator: Alison Love
Department Phone: (256) 341-4740
Contact: Deborah Terry

Youth Services

Department Phone: (256) 341-4690
Senior Department Leader: Lemzel Johnson
Contact: Tatiana Lucas

Comments / Suggestions

We want to hear from you!

Your comments and suggestions are important to us. Please fill out the form and give us some feedback.
*Required information