旧国家银行

历史资源与活动总监:
大卫布兰德

部门电话:
(256)341-4818

办公地址:
925 Bank Street NE
Decatur,AL 35601

邮寄地址:
邮政信箱488
Decatur,AL 35602

可用于旅游和租赁!

几年前建于180之上的迪凯特旧国家银行今天就是迪凯特丰富历史的提醒。 该建筑最初位于阿拉巴马州银行的田纳西河谷分支机构,在1833完工。 在国家银行失败之后,它看到了许多不同的用途,甚至在内战期间摧毁了迪凯特。 在一个经常动荡的历史中,旧银行已经在不断发展的迪凯特市上哨站,今天它被保存为一座充满历史和建筑意义的建筑。

在早期的1800中,Decatur的解决方案几乎不为人知。 国家银行在迪凯特的安置使该地区具有了新的意义,并有助于其向已建立的城镇过渡。 除了确定迪凯特在该州的重要性之外,该银行还预示着银行业在发展国家经济中发挥越来越重要作用的新时代。

在建筑方面,旧国家银行在阿拉巴马州的建筑风格的影响和发展中发挥了重要作用几十年。 通过将联邦风格的元素与希腊复兴风格相结合,旧州银行在内战期间引入了新的外观并影响了阿拉巴马州的建筑风格。

如今,旧州立银行被认为是迪凯特的历史性地标,也是该市最具拍摄地标的地标。 旧州银行董事会一直致力于将银行保留为博物馆,该银行目前对阿拉巴马州银行业的开端提供了独特的见解。 作为节目和特别活动的主持人,银行为游客提供了阿拉巴马历史的一瞥。

旧国家银行是其中的一部分 迪凯特公园和娱乐部门 .

景点简介:

Old State Bank酒店提供历史建筑内部的观光活动以及周围绿色景观和Founders Park公园的带导游的步行道。 酒店内设有一个社区采摘药草园,向所有参观者开放。

酒店设有25公共停车位和可供ADA使用的洗手间,供游客使用。

作为迪凯特拍摄最多的地方之一,旧州银行是捕捉回忆的完美背景。 在建筑物外部或内部拍摄照片是免费的。

部门资料:

旧国家银行也作为一个 部门实体 为迪凯特市。

下载:

机会之城

Old State Bank

Director of Historic Resources & Events:
David Breland

Department Phone:
(256) 341-4818

Office Address:
925 Bank Street NE
Decatur, AL 35601

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 488
Decatur, AL 35602

Available for tours and rentals!

Built over 180 years ago, the Old State Bank in Decatur stands today as a reminder of Decatur’s rich history. Completed in 1833, the building originally housed the Tennessee Valley branch of the Bank of the State of Alabama. After the failure of the state bank, it saw many varied uses and even survived the destruction of Decatur during the Civil War. Throughout an often turbulent history, the Old Bank has stood sentinel over the growing city of Decatur and today it is preserved as a building filled with both historical and architectural significance.

In the early 1800’s the settlement of Decatur was virtually unknown. The placement of the state bank in Decatur gave the area a new significance and aided in its transition to established town. In addition to establishing Decatur’s importance in the state, the bank also heralded a new era in which banking played an increasingly important role in developing state economy.

Architecturally, the Old State Bank played a significant role in the influence and development of architectural style in Alabama for several decades. By combining elements of the Federal style with the Greek Revival style, the Old State Bank introduced a new look and influenced building style in Alabama until the Civil War.

Today the Old State Bank is considered as a historic landmark in Decatur and is the most photographed landmark in the city. The Old State Bank Board of Directors has worked to preserve the bank as a museum and the bank currently provides a unique insight into the beginning of banking in Alabama. By serving as host to programming and special events, the bank offers its visitors a glimpse into Alabama history.

The Old State Bank is a part of the Decatur Parks & Recreation Department .

Tours:

The Old State Bank offers tours of the inside of the historic building, as well as guided walks around the surrounding greenscape and Founders Park. A community pick herb garden is located on site and is open to all who visit.

The property has 25 public parking spaces and an ADA-accessible restroom open to visitors.

As one of the most photographed places in Decatur, the Old State Bank is a perfect backdrop for capturing memories.  There is no charge for taking photographs either outside of or inside the building.

Departmental Information:

Old State Bank also functions as a departmental entity for the City of Decatur.

Downloads:

THE CITY OF OPPORTUNITY