艺术与娱乐

美术馆和博物馆

卡内基视觉艺术中心

卡内基视觉艺术中心 迪凯特自己的艺术博物馆和教育设施,致力于促进视觉艺术的学习,创作和欣赏,同时保留该地区重要的历史建筑之一。 卡内基为所有年龄段的客人提供当地,区域,国家和国际艺术展览和艺术课程。 该中心位于207教堂街的旧迪凯特中心。 从10 AM到5 PM,周二至周六的正常时间为周六至周六。 画廊免费入场。

戏剧与表演艺术

公主剧院表演艺术中心

公主剧院 一个多世纪以来一直是阿拉巴马州的北部地标。 从1887的制服开始,它被改造成1919中的无声电影和杂耍剧场。 公主被列入国家史迹名录,在2000-2001期间完成了新总体规划的第一阶段,并继续修复和翻新备受喜爱的建筑。

今天,专业系列带来了全国巡回艺术活动
百老汇音乐剧主要音乐会艺术家和家庭活动。 自1983以来,公主剧院推出了一系列优秀的文化活动,包括Cloris Leachman,Loretta Swit,Henry Cho和Ray Charles等艺术家,全新的上海马戏团,百老汇音乐剧,经典电影等景点。 Chris Botti,Ricky Skaggs,Del McCoury乐队和Arlo Guthrie的音乐会。 每年的节日包括4月份的河城电影节和公主的花瓣。 当地表演团体在公主舞台上定居,展示儿童剧院,合唱音乐会,音乐剧和戏剧。

作为北阿拉巴马州最大的教室,公主每年服务的人数超过20,000学生和教师,包括青年观众专业系列表演,学校日程,大师班和教师讲习班。 Camp Princess在六月和七月与年轻人一起探索表演艺术。 访问艺术家为社区居民提供服务,为学校和社区举办讲习班和表演。

驻地艺术团体:

  • 银行街玩家
  • 迪凯特青年服务
  • 莱昂谢菲尔德戏剧
  • 普莱斯维尔高戏剧
  • 西摩根乐队

多功能租赁设施为婚礼,招待会,商务活动和文化节目提供了独特的场所。

联系: (256)340-1778

卡尔霍恩社区学院

卡尔霍恩社区学院在剧院和艺术课程方面都表现出色。 戏剧学生每年都会在他们的黑匣子剧院演出三部戏剧,其中一部是莎士比亚戏剧。 有关即将到来的表演的信息,请访问 剧院的页面 .

Calhoun屡获殊荣的艺术部门在艺术画廊展出学生和教师的展品。 该画廊周一至周五从9:00 AM到5:00 PM向公众开放。 访问 艺术部门的网页 了解更多信息。

现场音乐

迪凯特有许多现场音乐表演场地。 全年在公主剧院制作地方和国家音乐会,从有趣的Smokey Joe咖啡馆到格莱美奖得主Roseanne Cash,再到全国知名的小号手Chris Botti。 河畔保罗斯特劳德音乐会是一场免费的社区音乐会,展示区域音乐家,每周一晚上在罗德渡轮公园举行,从阵亡将士纪念日到劳动节。 RiverFest和其他城市节日也是欣赏各种音乐风格的绝佳方式。 镇上的当地俱乐部和餐厅提供现场音乐表演,包括摇滚乐,乡村音乐和爵士乐。

在市中心规划活动?

退房 市区活动清单 让你的活动尽可能好!

机会之城

Arts & Entertainment

Art Galleries & Museums

The Carnegie Visual Arts Center

The Carnegie Visual Arts Center , Decatur’s own art museum and education facility, strives to promote learning, creation and appreciation of the visual arts while preserving of one of the area’s significant historical buildings. The Carnegie hosts local, regional, national and international art exhibits and art classes are offered to all ages. The Center is located in the heart of Old Decatur at 207 Church Street. Regular hours are Tuesday through Saturday from 10 AM until 5 PM. Admission to the galleries is free.

Theatre & Performing Arts

Princess Theatre Center for the Performing Arts

The Princess Theatre has been a north Alabama landmark for more than a century. Beginning as a livery stable in 1887, it was transformed into a silent film and vaudeville playhouse in 1919. Listed in the National Register of Historic Places, the Princess completed the first phase of a new Master Plan during 2000-2001 and continues to restore and renovate the much-loved building.

Today, the Professional Series brings national touring arts events from
Broadway musicals to major concert artists and family events. Since 1983, the Princess Theatre has presented an array of outstanding cultural events, including such artists as Cloris Leachman, Loretta Swit, Henry Cho and Ray Charles, the national tours of attractions such as The New Shanghai Circus, Broadway musicals, classic movies, and concerts by Chris Botti, Ricky Skaggs, the Del McCoury Band and Arlo Guthrie. Annual festivals include the River City Film Festival and the Petals for the Princess, both in April. Local performing groups make their home on the Princess stage, presenting children’s theater, choral concerts, musicals and theater.

As north Alabama’s largest classroom, the Princess annually serves more than 20,000 students and teachers, including Young Audience Professional Series performances, school matinees, master classes and teacher workshops. Camp Princess explores the performing arts with young people in June and July. Visiting artists serve residencies in the community with workshops and performances for schools and the community.

Resident Arts Groups:

The multipurpose rental facility offers a unique place for a wedding, receptions, business events and cultural programs.

Contact: (256) 340-1778

Calhoun Community College

Calhoun Community College excels in both its theatre and art programs. Theatre students present three plays annually, including one by Shakespeare, in their Black Box Theatre. For information on upcoming performances, visit the Theatre’s page.

Calhoun’s award-winning art department features student and faculty exhibits in the art gallery. The gallery is open to the public Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM. Visit the Art Department’s webpage for more information.

Live Music

There are many venues for live music in Decatur. Local and national concerts are produced at the Princess Theatre throughout the year, ranging from the ever-fun Smokey Joe’s Café to Grammy Award winner Roseanne Cash to nationally acclaimed trumpeter Chris Botti. The Paul Stroud Concerts by the River are free community concerts that showcase area musicians and are held each Monday evening at Rhodes Ferry Park from Memorial Day until Labor Day. RiverFest and other city festivals are a great way to hear a wide range of musical styles, too. Local clubs and restaurants around town feature live music, ranging from rock and roll to country to jazz.

THE CITY OF OPPORTUNITY