Holiday Recycling Pickup

When a holiday falls on your regularly scheduled recycling pickup day, it is generally rescheduled for the following day, with the exception of Friday’s which will be rescheduled for the following Monday. Below is a list of upcoming holidays. If you have questions regarding your service, please contact the Recycling department at (256) 341-4770 or (256) 341-4772.

2017 CITY HOLIDAYS - OFFICES CLOSED
Monday, Jan. 2- New Year's DayNo Change
Monday, Jan. 16 - Martin Luther King Day No Change
Monday, May 29 - Memorial DayNo Change
Tuesday, July 4 - Independence DayTuesday’s through Thursday’s routes, one day late. Friday’s routes will run on Monday, July 10.

Monday, Sept. 4 - Labor Day
No Change
Friday, Nov. 10 – City Holiday for Veteran’s Day Friday’s pickup will run on Monday, November 13.
Thursday – Friday, Nov. 23-24, Monday, Nov. 27 – ThanksgivingThursday’s routes and Friday's routes will begin running on Monday, November 28.
Friday, Dec. 25 - Christmas DayNo Change

*Please note that the holiday schedules for Recycling and Solid Waste are different.

THE CITY OF OPPORTUNITY