Holiday Recycling Pickup

When a holiday falls on your regularly scheduled recycling pickup day, it is generally rescheduled for the following day, with the exception of Friday’s which will be rescheduled for the following Monday. Below is a list of upcoming holidays. If you have questions regarding your service, please contact the Recycling department at (256) 341-4770 or (256) 341-4772.

2018 CITY HOLIDAYS – OFFICES CLOSED
Monday, Jan. 1 – New Year's DayNo Change
Monday, Jan. 15 – Martin Luther King DayNo Change
Monday, May 28 – Memorial DayNo Change
Wednesday, July 4 - Independence DayWednesday and Thursday routes, one day late. Friday routes will run on Monday, July 9.
Monday, Sept. 3 - Labor DayNo Change
Monday, Nov. 12 - City Holiday for Veteran's DayNo Change
Thursday-Friday, Nov. 22-23 - ThanksgivingThursday and Friday routes will run Monday, November 26.
Tuesday, Dec. 25 - Christmas DayAll routes will run one day late, Friday's routes will run on Monday, December 31.

*Please note that the holiday schedules for Recycling and Solid Waste are different.

THE CITY OF OPPORTUNITY