警察志愿者学院

安全教育组主管:
OFC。 雅米琼斯
(256)341-4660

警察局与公众进行互动和合作非常重要。 实现这一目标的一种方法是通过思想和教育的交流。

迪凯特警察局的警察志愿者学院计划是实现这一目标的绝佳方式。 警察志愿者学院旨在让公众熟悉警察局的运作。 我们打算在项目完成后,让参与者更好地了解警务人员在刑事司法系统和社区中的作用,以及对当今社会执法面临的诸多挑战的理解。

该课程旨在以愉快和有趣的方式提供尽可能多的信息。 课程不收费。 我们只要求参与者每周都准备好参与讨论和演示。

警察志愿者学院将包括有关法律,犯罪预防,社区警务,逮捕程序,调查等许多主题的信息。 除了参观警察大楼和巡逻附件外,学院学生还将近距离观察K-9军官训练演习,参加交互式枪械训练模拟,并参观摩根县911调度设施,他们将在那里见证处理过程原始紧急信息。 学院完成后,计划成员可以选择参加多次骑行。 每个班级都是我们的改进,因为我们也向参与者学习。

警察志愿者学院的校友将能够自愿协助参加社区活动,例如:黄点和项目救生员的注册日,阿拉巴马州的Jubilee热气球经典,美国精神节和国家之夜。 警察志愿者学院的每名毕业生都将获得官方徽章,补丁和制服以在赞助活动中穿着。

我们邀请您参与警察局和社区之间的合作。 随意复制和分享 警察志愿者学院申请 与其他可能对该计划感兴趣的人。 请尽快退回申请表,以便在下一个预定课程中预留空间。 申请人无需成为迪凯特的居民。 所有申请人都要接受背景调查。

如有任何疑问,请联系 OFC。 雅米琼斯 或致电(256)341 4600。

我们期待您的来信,

内特艾伦
当地警察局长,

机会之城

Police Volunteer Academy

Safety Education Unit Supervisor:
Ofc. Atchley
(256) 341-4660

It is important for a Police Department to have interaction and cooperation with the general public. One way to accomplish this goal is through an exchange of ideas and education.

The Decatur Police Department’s Police Volunteer Academy program is an excellent means to achieve this end. The Police Volunteer Academy is designed to acquaint the public with operations of the police department. It is our intention that at the completion of the program, participants will have a better understanding of the police officer’s role in the criminal justice system and the community, as well as an appreciation of the many challenges facing law enforcement in today’s society.

The course is structured to provide as much information as possible in enjoyable and interesting ways. There is no fee for the classes. We only require that the participants come each week prepared to be involved in discussions and demonstrations.

The Police Volunteer Academy will include information on such topics as Law, Crime Prevention, Community Policing, Arrest Procedures, Investigations, and many other topics. In addition to tours of the police building and patrol annex,  Academy students will will get a closer view of K-9 officer training exercises, participate in an interactive firearms training simulation, and tour the Morgan County 911 dispatch facility where they will witness the processing of raw emergency information. Upon completion of the Academy, program members may elect to participate in multiple ride-a-longs. Each class is improvement for us, as we also learn from the participants.

Alumni of the Police Volunteer Academy will be able to volunteer to assist at community events, such as: registration days for Yellow Dot and Project Lifesaver, Alabama Jubilee Hot Air Balloon Classic, the Spirit of America Festival, and National Night Out. Each graduate of the Police Volunteer Academy will receive an official badge, patches, and a uniform to wear at sponsored events.

We invite you to be a part of the cooperative effort between the police department and the community. Feel free to copy and share the Police Volunteer Academy Application with anyone else that might be interested in the program. Please return your application as quickly as possible to reserve your space in the next scheduled class. Applicants are not required to be residents of Decatur. All applicants are subject to a background check.

If you have any questions, please contact Ofc. Atchley or call (256) 341-4660.

We are looking forward to hearing from you,

Nate Allen 
Chief of Police

THE CITY OF OPPORTUNITY