财务部

首席财务官:
John J. Andrzejewski

联系:
凯尔德梅斯特

部门电话:
(256)341-4550

部门传真:
(256)341-4562

办公地址:
402 Lee Street NE
三楼
Decatur,AL 35601

上班时间:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
星期一 - 星期五

部门职能/职责:

财务部负责迪凯特市的所有会计职能。 其他部门职责包括维护销售税,商业和保险许可证的个人记录以及纽约市非营运基金的投资。

预算流程

纽约市保持预算控制,以确保遵守市议会通过的每年拨款预算中的法律规定。 普通基金和特别收入基金的活动包括在预算过程中。 所有资本项目资金均采用项目期限财务计划。 市议会还批准Point Mallard Park和Landfill企业基金和Cemetery常设基金的运营预算。 预算控制的法律水平是部门级别。 在通过对原始预算的正式修订时,理事会审查并批准年中的变更

预算是特定年份的财务计划,其中既包含年内收到的估计收入,也包括为实现既定目标而发生的拟议支出。 迪凯特市的财政年度从10月1st开始,到9月30th结束。 除项目期限预算外,所有年度拨款在本财政年度结束时失效。

市长确保预算准备好在10月1之前的充足时间内提交给理事会审议和通过。 在向市议会提交拟议预算的既定日期之前,市长,首席财务官,财务主管和部门主管召开会议,以确保拟议预算在州法律要求的总估计收入中保持平衡。

预算不是静态文件。 这是一个动态的计划,需要持续监控,并偶尔进行修订,以反映不断变化的运营发展。 为了满足不断变化的服务和计划需求,市议会不时对预算进行修改。

机会之城

Finance Department

Team Leader:
Joy Hill

Contact:
Department Email 

Department Phone:
(256) 341-4550

Department Fax:
(256) 341-4562

Office Address:
402 Lee Street NE
Third Floor
Decatur, AL 35601

Office Hours:
8:00 A.M. – 5:00 P.M.
Monday – Friday

Department Functions / Responsibilities:

The Finance Department is responsible for all of the City of Decatur’s accounting functions. Other department duties include maintaining individual records for sales tax, business and insurance licenses, and the investment of the City’s non-operating funds.

Budget Process

The City maintains budgetary controls to ensure compliance with legal provisions in the annually appropriated budgets adopted by the City Council. Activities of the general fund and special revenue funds are included in the budget process. Project length financial plans are adopted for all capital project funds. The City Council also approves operating budgets for the Point Mallard Park and Landfill enterprise funds and the Cemetery permanent fund. The legal level of budgetary control is the department level. The Council reviews and approves changes at mid-year when a formal amendment to the original budget is adopted

The budget is a financial plan for a specific year that contains both the estimated revenues to be received during the year and the proposed expenditures to be incurred to achieve stated objectives. The City of Decatur’s fiscal year begins October 1st and ends September 30th. With the exception of project length budgets, all annual appropriations lapse at the end of the fiscal year.

The Mayor ensures that a budget is prepared for presentation to the council in ample time for consideration and adoption before October 1. Prior to the established date of submission of the proposed budget to the City Council, the Mayor, Chief Financial Officer, Finance Supervisor and department heads hold conferences to ensure that the proposed budget is balanced within total estimated income as required by state law.

The budget is not a static document. It is a dynamic plan, which requires continuous monitoring, and occasional revisions that reflect changing operational developments. In order to accommodate the changing needs for services and programs, the City Council from time to time makes amendments to the budget.

THE CITY OF OPPORTUNITY