候选人的市政选举信息

候选人信息:

2020选举的资格日期:
7月21-2020,XNUMX
周一至周五,8:00 am - 5:00 pm

候选人通过迪凯特市政厅的市政办公室(402 Lee Street NE,Decatur,AL 35601)获得资格。

寻求选举的候选人的资格费是$ 50.00。

在资格期间,考生将向城市文员提交候选人声明表。 候选人还必须在候选人向城市文员提交其候选人声明之日的同时,向阿拉巴马州道德委员会提交经济利益声明表。 经济利益声明表可在阿拉巴马州道德委员会在线完成。已经拥有道德委员会档案的经济利益声明表的候选人无需在资格证书上提交重复声明。 表格也将在资格期间在市政办公室提供。

候选人必须是资格时市政府的登记选民。 市议会候选人必须是他们在选举前至少90天服务的市政区居民。 在选举前至少90天,市长办公室的候选人也必须是市政府的居民。

关于公平竞选实践法的信息:

公平竞选实践法案(FCPA)规定了候选人如何以及何时筹集和花钱的规则。 该法律还规定了如何报告竞选财务活动。 遵守FCPA是候选人的责任。

公平竞选实践法案(FCPA)将候选人定义为具有以下条件的候选人:

  1. 在资格期间(7月5,2016 8:00 AM到7月19,2016在5:00 PM)有资格作为候选人; 要么
  2. 收到的捐款或支出超过$ 1,000.00的竞选活动。

FCPA要求所有收到捐款或支出$ 1,000或以上的候选人报告其捐款或支出。 候选人(1)有资格参加选举后五天内; 或2)符合$ 1,000门槛金额,他或她必须提交预约主要活动表格,并开始向摩根县遗嘱认证法官提交每月和/或每周FCPA竞选财务报告。 对于位于摩根县和石灰岩县的地区,现在必须在摩根县提交FCPA报告

有关公平竞选的所有问题,请联系摩根县遗嘱认证办公室(256)351-4681或(256)351-4675。

有关经济利益表的其他信息,请访问: 阿拉巴马州 - 伦理委员会 或通过(334)242-2997联系阿拉巴马州道德委员会。

其他FCPA信息 - 包括FCPA活动广告指南,报告表格和FCPA候选人提交指南 - 可在 国务卿 或联系阿拉巴马州国务卿办公室/选举部(334)242-7210或1-800-274-8683。

机会之城

Municipal Election Information for Candidates

Candidate Information:

Candidates qualify through the City Clerk’s Office at Decatur City Hall, 402 Lee Street NE, Decatur, AL 35601.

The qualification fee for candidates seeking election is $50.00.

During the qualification period, candidates will file a Statement of Candidacy form with the City Clerk. Candidates must also file a Statement of Economic Interests form with the Alabama Ethics Commission simultaneously with the date the candidate files his or her Statement of Candidacy with the City Clerk. The Statement of Economic Interests form may be completed online at Alabama Ethics Commission Candidates who already have a current Statement of Economics Interests form on file with the Ethics Commission do not have to file a duplicate statement at qualification. Forms will also be available at the City Clerk’s Office during the qualification period.

Candidates must be a registered voter of the municipality at the time of qualification. City Council candidates must have been a resident of the municipal district they seek to serve for at least 90 days prior to the election. Candidates for the office of Mayor must also have been a resident of the municipality for at least 90 days prior to the election.

Information Regarding the Fair Campaign Practices Act:

The Fair Campaign Practices Act (FCPA) sets out rules for how and when candidates can raise and spend money. The law also specifies how campaign finance activities are reported. It is the candidate’s responsibility to comply with the FCPA.

The Fair Campaign Practices Act (FCPA) defines a candidate as one who has:

  1. Qualified as a candidate during the qualification period (July 5, 2016 at 8:00 A.M. through July 19, 2016 at 5:00 P.M.); or
  2. Received contributions or made expenditures for an election campaign in excess of $1,000.00.

The FCPA requires all candidates who receive contributions or make expenditures of $1,000 or more to report his or her contributions or expenditures. Within five days after a candidate either (1) qualifies for the election; or 2) meets the $1,000 threshold amount, he or she must file an Appointment of Principal Campaign form and begin to file monthly and/or weekly FCPA Campaign Finance Reports with the Morgan County Probate Judge. For districts located in both Morgan County and Limestone County, the FCPA reports now are required to be filed only in Morgan County

For all questions on Fair Campaign, contact the Morgan County Probate Office at (256) 351-4681 or (256)351-4675.

Additional information regarding the Statement of Economic Interests form is available at State of Alabama – Ethics Commission or contact the Alabama Ethics Commission at (334) 242-2997.

Additional FCPA information – including FCPA campaign advertising guidelines, reporting forms, and the FCPA Candidate Filing Guide – is available at Secretary of State or contact the Alabama Secretary of State’s Office/Election Division at (334) 242-7210 or 1-800-274-8683.

THE CITY OF OPPORTUNITY