城市文员

城市文员Stacy A. Gilley

城市文员 - 财务主管:
中央军事学院的Stacy A. Gilley

部门电话:
(256)341-4500(选择选项7)

部门传真:
(256)341-4537

办公地址:
402 Lee Street NE
一楼
Decatur,AL 35601

上班时间:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
星期一 - 星期五

议程清单

部门职能/职责

City Clerk-Treasurer是迪凯特市公共记录的保管人,其中包括所有会议记录,决议,条例,合同和代码。 该办公室负责所有城市基金的收入,分配和支出,例如营业执照,建筑许可收入以及所有城市和警察管辖税。 市政文员必须参加所有 市议会会议。 市政府办公室还负责准备市议会会议议程和市议会会议纪要,以及市议会工作会议纪要。 市政府官员是城市的首席选举官员,负责市政选举的管理。

市议会会议议程和工作会议

为了有效的时间管理,市议会将尽可能有效地举行会议。 为此,他们将遵循准备好的议程。 议程将在市议会5:00 PM的工作会议上进行审查,该会议将在预定的市议会会议之前的星期一举行。 第二次工作会议由市议会在定期召开的市议会会议前三十​​(30)分钟举行。

理事会会议

迪凯特市市议会有两个 定期会议 每月。 第一次会议于本月第一个星期一在6:00 PM举行,第二次会议于本月第三个星期一在10:00 AM举行。 如果这些日期属于法定假日,或者在市政联盟举行年度会议期间,会议将自动同时移至下一个星期一。 所有会议均在位于市政厅一层的理事会会议室举行,除非及时通知在市政府内的另一个公共场所举行会议。 如果及时发出通知,可以召集特别召开的会议。

如果您想在市议会会议上向理事会发言,现在将在理事会会议厅的入口处提供一份注册表。 公众将被邀请发言的唯一项目将是该会议议程上的项目。 报名表将在会议开始前一个小时提供,并将在会议开始前几分钟提交给理事会主席1。

市议会会议纪要以及市议会工作会议可在市政办公室查阅。

律师的许可证

那些寻求律师许可的人可以从9向城市文员办公室提交申请:00 am - 11:00 am和1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

如果许可证适用于众多律师,申请人必须致电(256)341-4535并安排预约。

机会之城

City Clerk

Stacy A. Gilley, City Clerk

City Clerk – Treasurer:
Stacy A. Gilley, CMC

Department Phone:
(256) 341-4500

Department Fax:
(256) 341-4537

Office Address:
402 Lee Street NE
First Floor
Decatur, AL 35601

Office Hours:
8:00 A.M. – 5:00 P.M.
Monday – Friday

Agenda List

Department Functions / Responsibilities

The City Clerk-Treasurer is the Custodian of public records for the City of Decatur, which includes all minutes, resolutions, ordinances, contracts and codes. This office is responsible for the receipt, distribution and expenditure of all City funds, such as revenue from Business Licenses, Building Permits, and all City and Police Jurisdiction taxes. The City Clerk is required to attend all City Council Meetings. The City Clerk’s office is also responsible for preparing the City Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes of the City Council Meetings, as well as, the City Council Work Session Minutes. The City Clerk is the City’s Chief Election Official and is responsible for the administration of Municipal Elections.

City Council Meeting Agendas and Work Sessions

For effective time management, the City Council will conduct meetings as efficiently as possible. In order to do so, they will follow a prepared agenda. Agendas will be reviewed at a work session of the City Council at 5:00 P.M. on the Monday preceding the scheduled City Council meeting. A second work session is held by the City Council thirty (30) minutes prior to the regularly scheduled City Council meeting.

Council Meetings

The City Council of the City of Decatur holds two regular meetings each month. The first meeting is held at 6:00 P.M. on the first Monday of the month, and the second is held at 10:00 A.M. on the third Monday of the month. If these dates fall on a legal holiday, or during the time that the League of Municipalities is holding its annual conference, the meeting is automatically moved to the following Monday at the same time. All meetings are held in the Council Chambers located on the first floor of City Hall, unless timely notice is given to hold the meeting in another public place within the municipality. Special called meeting may be called, provided timely notice is given.

If you would like to address the Council at a City Council meeting, there will now be a sign-up sheet available at the entrance to the Council chambers. The only items that the public will be invited to speak on will be those on the agenda for that meeting. The sign-up sheet will be available 1 hour before the meeting and will be submitted to the Council President 10 minutes before the meeting begins.

Minutes of City Council meetings, as well as, City Council Work Sessions, are available for review in the City Clerk’s Office.

THE CITY OF OPPORTUNITY